Community & Regulations

Airport Authority & Meetings

The Airport Authority Board of Directors conducts monthly meetings the third Wednesday of each month, exceptions noted below. The meetings begin at 4:00pm and are held in the second floor conference room of the administration building at Tweed New Haven Airport, 155 Burr Street, New Haven.

Executive Board:
John Picard, Chairman: Ameriprize Financial, Inc.
Gerald T. Weiner, Esq., Vice Chairman: Partner, Weinstein, Weiner, Ingal, Napolitano & Shapiro, P.C.
Peter G. Leonardi, Secretary: Town of East Haven Representative
Kevin Arnold, Treasurer: Hexacomb Corporation
Board of Directors:
Daniel Adams, Executive Chairman: Town of East Haven
James Yeske: United Illuminating
Vin Petrini, Sr. V.P. of Public Affairs: Yale-New Haven Hospital
Richard Jacob, Assoc. VP: Federal & State Regulations, City of New Haven
Mark Sklarz: Green & Sklarz Law Firm, City of New Haven
J. Peter Wilson, NHBOE: City of New Haven
Serena Neal-Sanjurjo, Real Estate Development & Planning Consultant: EDC New Haven
Karen O'Connell, Representative: ConnectiCare, Town of East Haven
Matthew T. Hoey III, Representative: SCRCOG
Anthony Verderame, Representative: Town of East Haven
David White: Bart Realty LLC
Sean Scanlon: Executive Director
Jeremy Nielson: Airport Manager
Felipe Suriel: Assistant Airport Manager

2020 Meeting Dates: